Event: Dimanche Sprint 2019

Welcome to the Dimanche Sprint 2019, our first of three Sprints for the year.

We are pleased to see that our friends from the MG Car Club and Sevenoaks & District Motor Club are back with their Championships, along with the return of the event to the ACSMC championship.

UPDATED: Final Instructions and  Entry List. 

Marshal registration form here.

Event regs: Dimanche Sprint Regs 2019 v1.

Online entry form *removed*.

Online payment form (enter the driver’s name in the box then click the “Pay Now” button to pay online using a card or paypal): *removed*.

Current entry list is *removed*.

We look forward to another great event, thank-you for your interest, the FDMC Organising Team.

Pics: 2018 Season Awards

FDMC’s 2018 Season Awards were announced by Simon Taylor, and presented by Dickie Dale, after this year’s AGM, as follows:

2018 Autosolo Challenge

First in Class

A         Historic                      Martin Neal

B          Up to 1400               John Nicholls

C          1400-1800               Tim Cartledge

D         Over 1800                Steven Wren

E          Sports cars               Paul Ireland

F          L Vol+ Specials        Keith Pettit

Best Junior                           Kacper Potyra

Third Overall                       Sam Wright

Second Overall                   Steve Woodings

First Overall                         Paul Prescott

Solo Challenge Shield        Paul Prescott

12 Car Challenge                Mike East

Whoopsie                             Geoff Wade

Up & Coming                       Kacper Potyra

Burch award                         Steve Wren

Robin Cup                             Graham Skeggs

Treble Trophy                     Rob Farley

Sportsman of the Year      Simon May

Volunteer of the Year       Steve Castle   (his proper trophy will follow!)

Golden Fire Extinguisher  Michael Weeks

Pictures credit: Geoff Wade, FDMC Media.


Event: April Solo 2019

Welcome to our April Solo for 2019, which continues our 17th season of this enjoyable, low cost form of motorsport for road-going cars. 

This year’s event takes place at Dalton Barracks (Abingdon) on Sunday 7th April.

Current entry list is here.

The event regs are available: April Solo 2019 Regs.

Online entry form here.

Online payment form (DELETED).

We look forward to another great event, thank-you for your interest, the FDMC Organising Team.

Posted by Geoff Wade, FDMC Media

2019 Annual General Meeting – 26th February 2019

Notice has been given that the 2019 AGM will take place on Tuesday 26th February at the Mytchett Centre, GU16 6AA, starting at 8pm.

 If you have not attended the AGM before, what should you expect?

  • The Chairman, Treasurer and Secretary will report on how the club has grown, it’s achievements and performance over the past year;
  • Nominations for committee posts will be accepted;
  • You can vote on who runs our club next year;
  • You can raise questions about the club and put forward your points of view.

Taking part in FDMC’s committee has many interesting and rewarding aspects, and opportunities to put your ideas into action about how the Club continues to evolve.  With the wide range of our current events, plus more which are being explored for the future, there’s lots you can contribute to.  To find out more, please do discuss it with me, Simon Taylor, or any other committee member.  This could be more productive than trying to decide whether to volunteer ‘on the spot’ at the AGM.  And it is very likely that your enthusiasm and experience can bear fruit for us all.       

Apologies and Proposals to the club secretary, Steve Castle at s.castle@virgin.net. If you are unable to attend the AGM and have a question, please email Steve in good time.

Annual Awards Presentation

All Welcome – come and socialise with your fellow club members. Find out what they are doing this year in the world of club motorsport.  Cheap beer too! Everyone is welcome and encouraged to take part at the AGM.

Event: Bramley Targa Rally 2019

Welcome to FDMC’s Bramley Targa, a “Clubman Permit” single-venue Targa Rally to be held at Bramley Camp, Hampshire, near to postcode RG26 5BP, on March 17th 2019.

Here are the event regs: Bramley Targa 2019 Regulations.

The online entry form is here [link now removed].

Online payment form – deleted.

Current entry list here.

Marshal registration form here.

We look forward to another great event, thank-you for your interest, the FDMC Organising Team.

Posted by Geoff Wade, FDMC Media